TO YOU, WHOM I LOVE

HOW I WOULD LIKE TO TELL YOU HOW I FEEL
BUT MY MOUTH DOESN’T WORK LIKE YOURS
THAT IS TO SAY, I COULD KISS YOU AND SHOW YOU THAT WAY
BUT IT WOULD BE FOOLISH TO THINK YOU FELT THE SAME.
I COULD MAKE YOU A CARD IF MY HANDS WOULD COOPERATE.

SOMETIMES I THINK ABOUT YOU, AND I AM
FILLED WITH THE MOST BRILLIANT BLUE
THAT I CLOSE MY EYES TO LET IT LINGER.

WHAT I WANT TO ASK YOU, IF I HAD A VOICE
WOULD BE TO GO TO PROM WITH ME.
WOULD YOU DANCE WITH ME?
WOULD YOU LETTERBOARD WITH ME?
WOULD YOU HAVE TIME TO SPEND WITH ME?
YOU CAN DECIDE AND LET ME KNOW IN YOUR OWN WAY.

HOW NOT TO HAVE A BROKEN HEART FOR A CHANGE; WHAT EVERYONE HOPES FOR.

Leave a Reply

